Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Cute Matching Dresses

on July 24, 2008

So, last night, we went to dinner at Eatza Pizza (yummy!) with my siblings who were in town and my mom had to have a picture. She found cute shirts for the boys and matching dresses for my girls and Lydia had a cute jumper too. There are 12 grandkids and 11 were there. We were just missing my brother’s son in Ohio with his mommy (my brother’s in Cuba with the Army until September or so). Here’s the picture of all the kids:

Andy “helped” Elizabeth and Olivia ride the motorcycle game at the restaurant. They loved it!

My brother from Idaho Falls came and spent the night Wednesday night with his wife and son, Christopher. They came for our game night and had breakfast with me before going to the Temple and I watched Christopher. He took his morning nap and then we went to the playground with our ward group playdate. He liked the swing. Then we got home just before his Brant and Tina did. We had lunch and they played Guitar Hero on our Wii. Tina ROCKED! Brant did good enough to not get Tina kicked off the stage, which is better than I can say for how I do. I think I should practice or something….

Today, the girls wanted to wear their new dresses again because they only got to wear them until we got home, so they did. After lunch, the girls were off to a sisters birthday party. My friend had a gift exchange last year and decided to do it again this year. Every kid brings a present and then they play a game to decide who gets which present and they all leave with one. I guess it’s so their two girls don’t end up with a second Christmas since they are 2 years and 2 days apart from each other. Christmas in July!!

While they were at the party and Vincent was sleeping, I made a yummy cheese manacotti with spaghetti sauce to cook it and chicken dipped in Cream of Chicken and then bread crumbs and baked. It was yummy.

Andy went to help our youth do Baptisms at the Temple tonight, so the kids and I went to Elizabeth’s Elementary School to play on the toys and practice walking there (it’s about 1/2 mile away, so we’re walking her to school in the fall). Really, I just had to get them out of the house and get the energy out of them (probably the cake and ice cream kicking in). They were driving me crazy and it was only 6:00!
We got to the playground and Vincent was asleep in the stroller, so I took some pictures of the girls in their matching dresses. I promise, I did do their hair today. Here they are:


2 responses to “Cute Matching Dresses

  1. Kelsey says:

    I need to practice guitar hero too! I’ve only played two songs but got kicked off both times! THe girls look adorable in their dresses I bet they just love them.

  2. the girls look adorable in their dresses!!!

What do you think?