Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Kindergarten Pumpkin Patch

on October 14, 2008

Today Elizabeth’s class went to the pumpkin patch on a field trip. The teachers and kids rode in the school bus and moms and siblings met up with them at the pumpkin patch. Of course, we went. I had to have pictures, you know. (Really, I’m my mom now.)
Here’s some of the fun.
I took a bunch of other pictures of other peoples’ kids and other kids in the class. My kids had their eyes closed a lot of the time because of the sun. Oops.
The kids were able to go through the petting farm, the hay bale obstacle course, have a cookie and juice snack, and then ride on the tractor trailers to the pumpkin patch. They had a lot of fun. We are going to go again in a few weeks with my brothers.
Elizabeth with her pumpkin. They were asked to get ones that they could carry on the bus and to use in their class tomorrow for counting and sorting.
Elizabeth and Olivia on the tractor on the way back to the parking lot. Olivia got to pick a pumpkin too. She was all excited about it. When we got home, I asked her where we should put it and she said, “Where Daddy can see it.” So I asked where. And she went and put it on the table in the living room by a stuffed cloth pumpkin. When Andy got home, she told him that she got a pumpkin and then told him to go and find it.

4 responses to “Kindergarten Pumpkin Patch

  1. Diane Aland says:

    Is that at country merchantile?? If so, you MUST try one of their chocolate mint truffles when you go back. They are my fav!Looks like tons of fun, we might go but we will have to get a much smaller pumpkin than last year, prices went way up. Surprise surprise!!

  2. Carrie says:

    Looks like fun! Alyssa’s going there with her class next week. I think I’m going to have to tag along and get one of those truffles…

  3. Jenks Family says:

    I love going to the pumpkin patch. I would love to take my kids but don’t know that I will get around to it this year. I haven’t even put up any decorations yet. Maybe I’ll go if someone from the ward organizes it. Not that I really need anymore pumpkins. We have about ten in the garden. But, it’s the experience!

  4. Mary says:

    Cute pictures. I’m still trying to decide how I can be everywhere that day… hope you’re feeling better

What do you think?

