Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Snowkids!

on December 12, 2008

No, it didn’t snow here in the “Desert” yet. It is a possibility this weekend though and it’s a little cold (like, close to freezing in the daytime/ actually freezing at night). I’m not complaining. I love the weather here!

At Elizabeth’s class today, the families were invited to come in and help them make snowkids. The kindergartners sang for us and then we got to work. Olivia made one too. Elizabeth’s snowkid won’t come home until next week.

I didn’t get a really good picture of Elizabeth singing the songs because she was in the middle back and other kids were in front of her and they are all the same size, so I just have a couple of crummy shots of the side of her head. Here’s the best I got.

And our snowkids! They were pretty easy and fun to make! My kids really liked it. They picked out the colors and the buttons and cut and glued everything on. Way fun! Just ask them. They love to do projects!
Elizabeth and her snowkid. She did it all!
Olivia with her snowkid. I did most of it. (Including the oh so chic scarf tie.) She did the buttons and drew on it.
Here we are at the table working. Friday is the special day to wear the school colors and stuff. That’s why we match. (And because T-shirts are SO comfortable!)
See what I mean about barely getting a shot of Elizabeth? I did get several good pictures of these kids though. I’m pretty sure that’s the same little boy I got good pictures of during the Jog-a-thon!
Check out those little chompers! He liked going to the class, but cried a little bit because he likes to roam around now and get into things. Not a good idea with tiny buttons all over!

I forgot to send my camera with Andy to demand a shot backstage with him and Torrie. Tomorrow I’ll get one!

5 responses to “Snowkids!

  1. Mary says:

    how many Blogs are you doing this week?? I missed the ones yesterday… Cute bathtub PicsLots of Bubbles!!! I like the T-shirts for Jason Lee

  2. Jenks Jive says:

    Those snow kids are so cute. My kids love projects like that too. Maybe I’ll make some over the long Christmas break. Jacob already has sever projects planned. He is very creative and loves building, creating, sewing, etc.

  3. Alissa says:

    What a fun activity. And what a fun mom to have the kids to it! (oh, and I like the whole scarf technique, too…)

  4. It sounds like you guys have been having lots of fun! I hope you got some of this snow! We are getting a lot, it makes it so much more like christmas! We got the picture of Vincent. He’s a cutie! Thanks!

  5. JK says:

    I love the snowmen! They are way cute! Kaitlyn loves snowmen, we watch frosty over and over and over agian it’s either that or cinderella nowadays. hehe. Kari

What do you think?

