Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Electrobeth

on February 14, 2009

A few months ago something went wrong with our furnace, so I finally got serious about fixing it today. I had to solder something, and the tip of my soldering iron was loose, and it was hot so I needed a pliers to tighten it. I asked Elizabeth to bring me a pliers and she brought me a pliers and a wire-cutters (it’s really a model-railroad rail-nippers, but it works good on small copper wire). “Thanks, go put the wire-cutters back,” I said. Elizabeth went back into the utility room, a minute later there was a flash of light and a popping noise. The moral of the story is, keep wire-cutters away from six-year-olds. Sure, my tool is ruined, but I’m glad Elizabeth was misusing this tool and not my wire-cutters that doesn’t have insulated handles. Also, it’s nice to know that our 60 year old circuit breakers are still performing their duty. In any case, I’m going to have to keep an eye on Elizabeth to prevent her from sending any more tools to that big toolbox in the sky, or herself to the hospital.

2 responses to “Electrobeth

  1. ahhh scary!!! i’m glad she’s okay!!!

  2. Mary says:

    So she cut through the wire? That is scary!

What do you think?

