Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Autumn Event

on September 21, 2009

You are invited to the “Ransom-Made design Autumn Event” on Friday, October 16th 7-9pm and Saturday, October 17th 10AM-5pm at my mother-in-law’s home.
Let me know if you are interested and I’ll make sure to officially invite you. :) This picture is just some of the items that my mother-in-law creates. She also does things with vinyl lettering, garment bags, purses…
A sister-in-law makes great homemade cards, scrapbooking things, headbands, photo albums, pregnancy journals, and more.
Another sister-in-law makes barrettes and purses and delicious cookies.
One more sister-in-law makes picture frames and helps with set up. Andy’s aunt quilts so beautifully and also makes crayon holders that roll up.
My mother-in-law’s best friend has joined our group and makes vinyl letter sayings on plates and decorative things.
I make I Spy Bags (which are great for kids), mousepads (for anyone!), dry erase/magnetic boards, magnets, and I’m thinking about another project, but I’m not sure I have time…

Ransom-Made design is a collaborative effort of six members of my family (and one close friend) who make useful and fabulous crafts.
The website has a preview of a few items that will be for sale at the event.
Gifts for everyone on your list! And not over-priced either. :)

One response to “Autumn Event

What do you think?

