Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

A week of routine

on January 26, 2010

Nothing super eventful happened this last week, but I haven’t posted since last Wednesday, so I think I’d better come up with something. =)
Olivia and Vincent keep themselves occupied pretty well while Elizabeth does ballet. There are a few other girls Olivia’s age and they like to share Polly Pockets and other toys. This time they had crayons to share and Vincent laid down next to them to color his picture.I love that Andy likes to read to our kids before bedtime. It gives me a few minutes to put things in the dishwasher or tidy up a little or just check my emails (not that I don’t do that enough….) I get the kids the snacks they want before bed while they read. Milk and bread or crackers or raisins or cut up apples or something.
Right now Andy is reading the Narnia series to Elizabeth. Olivia doesn’t like it that much so she went in to the family room to watch a show with Vincent. I couldn’t pass up the cuddling on the couch picture. They are good buddies.See? Vincent even lets Olivia put her feet in his lap. Watch out future husband! Vincent woke up a few days ago and the first three words out of his mouth-even before I took him out of the crib-were Dora, Boots, and Backpack. He is a little obsessed lately. He yells the answers at Dora too. We are getting all ready for his second birthday next Sunday and then Elizabeth’s seventh birthday the Saturday after.

Olivia just got done at her ballet class wearing her new tutu from Grandma Shirley. It’s on the Ransom-Made design website and will be sold at our Spring Event April 16-17.
The tutu is so cute on her!
What have you been up to?

6 responses to “A week of routine

  1. Kelsey says:

    That's awesome that Andy's reading novels to Elizabeth. Joe's mom did that with him and his sisters and he remembers loving it. Olivia's tutu is adorable!

  2. I love Olivia's tutu. Way cute. Do you know when the next Ransom made event will happen. Maybe sometime i wont be busy and I will be able to go!!!

  3. Kim says:

    I can't believe your kids are growing up so quickly, but I guess if mine are, then so is everyone else's. They are so cute!

  4. Carrie says:

    I love the cuddling on the couch picture, too, especially that she has her feet on his lap.We signed Alyssa up for ballet a couple of weeks ago. She'll be in the Rose class on Saturday mornings. Are your girls taking classes next semester?

  5. Cali says:

    The kids are so cute! I liked the couch picture too. I love that apron that you made! Talented! It's so cute.

  6. Sven says:

    hey Nadell I found an old picture of us at your mcdonalds birthday. i'll scan it and email it to you. what email address should I send it to?

What do you think?

