Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Bird viewing

on May 23, 2010

Saturday we went to Walla Walla to visit my parents and to go to a wedding reception for someone in our ward who married a lady who served as a missionary in Walla Walla.
We visited with my parents, I unloaded the finishing of my quilt on my mom. She did offer to do the quilting on it for my birthday, so I’m letting her do the borders too. She blogged about our visit here.
My dad took the kids to the park to look at birds in the aviary.
The kids on the walk by the canal. Thank goodness for a big fence!I sent the camera with Elizabeth to take some pictures of their adventures. She likes to take pictures. I cropped some of them and deleted others that had her finger covering the picture or were blurry, but I’m impressed with a few of them, so here they are.
They found a doggie on the way there and a few more while they were there. They came back smelling like little dogs.
Some birds.I think I like this one for the Reflections contest for next year. The theme is “Together We Can”.
They watched a peacock that wouldn’t open it’s feathers.They found a shoe in the duck pond. Can you see it?
Elizabeth even sees beauty in the weeds.After the reception, we went to dinner and then my parents took the girls to Ransom Road in Walla Walla so my mom could take a picture.
When we got back to my parent’s house, the kids (and grandpa) were SO tired. See? Oh, and I need to take a new picture of Elizabeth’s mouth. She is missing the two middle top teeth and two on the bottom just to the side of the middle ones. She has lost six teeth now. She can’t eat an apple anymore without it being cut up. She might just break the Tooth Fairy’s bank.

2 responses to “Bird viewing

  1. Carrie says:

    I found the shoe! It actually took me a couple of minutes, but I found it!I'm glad you guys had such a great time. I love the pictures Elizabeth took of the ducks. They're really good!

  2. Kim says:

    Elizabeth took some great photos! I remember when my kids were "jack-o-lantern" mouths ~ so cute!

What do you think?

