Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Birthday at Olive Garden

on June 16, 2010

I went to lunch with my kids to Olive Garden today for my birthday. I would have gone even if it was just the kids and I, but I was just glad a few people came to join us. The food was delicious, as always. I had the soup, salad, breadsticks lunch deal. Minestrone soup this time. Yum. I think I should have had another bowl now.
I gave Elizabeth the camera to take some pictures. Here is Olivia with me.Before Olive Garden opened, we waited outside with Janessa and Jes. Here are my kids with Janessa’s son, Jackson. We noticed they were all wearing striped shirts, so we had to have a picture.Janessa with Jes and Jackson. Jackson LOVED those breadsticks. It was funny to watch him sneak dips into his dad’s bowl of soup.Jackson and Vincent sat at the end of the table together. They played with cars until the breadsticks came. They argued without touching too.
Torrie with Andy’s mom, Shirley, and Elizabeth. I’m so glad they came.Lunch was delicious and the gift card I had from somewhere else covered my whole bill. It was great. Shirley gave me a new fun cookbook with pictures for every dish and simple recipes. Elizabeth looked through it a tiny bit and said, “That cookbook is for someone who can’t cook AT ALL!” I guess that means she think I know how to cook. I’m glad she likes most of what I make. I’m excited to look through the cookbook and find some new inspiration for dinner (and more!)

2 responses to “Birthday at Olive Garden

  1. janaemadsen says:

    I love the olive garden.

  2. Kim says:

    Yum ~ glad you had a fun birthday lunch!!

What do you think?

