Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Nutcracker Curls=Success.

on December 9, 2010

Elizabeth’s curls turned out much better with the sponge curlers, see?
So much nicer and they lay just right. Spray gel is my new best friend. So much that I need to buy more. Oh, do you see her eye on the left? Yes, that is a black eye, not a makeup mistake. Everyone thought it was pretty ironic to see an angel with a black eye. Olivia hit her with a little plastic flashlight on Sunday night when they weren’t going to sleep. I’m thinking yesterday was the worst day of the bruising. It should be better before Nutcracker’s over, I think. If not, no one can see from the audience anyway. Sorry about the shadowing. My camera is not the greatest in florescent lighting and I forget to take pictures at home of the curls. The curls on the bottom were the bigger size in the assorted package, but I bought a second set so I could use just the two smallest sizes, so tonight her hair will have smaller curls at the bottom. I’m glad her hair holds curls well too. That does make things easier.

I was able to help last night in the greenroom where the kids all stay until it’s their turn for costuming and going on stage to do their rehearsal. It was fun to get to know some of the other 11 angels and a few of the moms. I thought I’d need to help with the Act I kids, but got to just hang out with the angels (who are in Act II) the whole time. It was fun. We took them to get something to eat, then to get ready for makeup because once they have makeup on they can’t eat or drink anything, and then to costuming. There was plenty of waiting around time in between so the girls were making necklaces, finishing homework, and playing. I’m so glad I get to help, especially when it’s easy. I’m happy to not be doing makeup or costumes. Those are harder jobs, and I have the excuse that I’m expecting and can’t work as hard, right?

3 responses to “Nutcracker Curls=Success.

  1. Lisa says:

    I had fun last night too! Everyone had prepared me for how 'stressful' it was going to be…but I didn't feel stressed at all (it's just not in my personality).Elizabeth's hair turned out wonderful! And she is certainly the most angelic child I have ever met!

  2. Mary says:

    So now you add to your Domestic Goddess-titles "STAGE MOM" I Can hardly wait to watch the "NutCracker Ballet" this year!

  3. Wow! Great hair! I am going to have to look for spray gel.

What do you think?

