Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Andy’s birthday!

on March 9, 2012

Today is Andy’s birthday.  I’m so lucky that I found him!  He’s such a great guy!
Warning mushy, gushy ahead.  I think I’m about due for that, right?
I’m going to say a bunch of things I like about Andy and try to make it to his age.  I was watching late night months ago and they only asked for seven things and the couples had a hard time with that even when they started listing eyes, smiles, etc!

1. He has a great sense of humor.
2. He works hard for our family.
3. Andy is fun for our kids.
4. I love that he reads to the kids at bedtime.
5. I am super appreciative of him taking care of the kids in the evenings whether I’m walking, at PTA, or at Relief Society meetings.
6. I like how Andy retells jokes.  (I’m a terrible joke teller!)
7. I love the nuggets of knowledge Andy has.  He’s so smart!
8. He’s thoughtful.
9. He knows his scriptures!
10. He puts up with the pictures I take over and over.
11. I love that he plays with our kids.
12. I’m glad he takes the garbage out most of the time (I do sometimes when it’s needed and he’s not home.)
13. He mows the lawn.
14. He can fix anything: cars, electronics, house, and tries his best to glue broken little plastic toys together for the kids. They always think he can do anything.
15. He picks nice gifts for me.
16. Andy tries the new foods I make willingly.
17. I love that he enjoys driving.
18. He takes the time to explain things when the kids ask questions.
19. He doesn’t hesitate to change diapers (but might request an extra hand or two, if needed).
20. Andy likes being around our extended family and makes it fun!
21. He still likes so many kid things, like Legos and video games.  It just makes him more likeable.
22. He is humble and doesn’t like getting noticed for all the good things he does.
23. He is determined.  If he wants to do something, he’ll find a way.
24. He honors his priesthood duties.
25. He is loving to me and the kids.
26. Andy is good at games.
27. He wants to take me on trips with him.
28. He puts his own clothes in the hamper.  (It only took one time of his socks on the floor when we were first married and me telling him where the hamper was, FYI.)
29. He doesn’t like to talk on the phone, but he conveys the message needed and always says “I love you”.
30. He doesn’t do drama!
31. He doesn’t like many foods, but he doesn’t discourage our kids from liking them.
32. Veggies he likes are corn, potatoes, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, tomato sauce, and onion flavoring but not the texture.
33. He really dislikes green beans, pineapple, oatmeal, coconut, nuts, cinnamon, and fruity meat (applesauce pork chops).
34. He wishes he were a mouse, so he could eat all the cheese he wants.
35. He bakes bread occasionally.
36. Andy picks up a treat for me when he gets pop at quicky marts.
37. He is willing to talk about girly things with the girls.
38. He’d rather talk about Star Wars.
39. He doesn’t care about age.  At all.

What a great guy and he’s a poet to boot!  Check out his post below this here.  He would LOVE some feedback on his new verse for the Primary song “Follow the Prophet”.

What do you think?

