Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Hanging Around

on August 29, 2012
We met a group of kids and mommies at a park today to talk about the plan for preschool this year.  We are working on our schedule now and it sounds pretty fun.  They all wanted to do a two day a week preschool, so we are doing that.  Vincent is the oldest in our group.
The kids played and played and Vincent climbed up a tree and actually got up pretty high.  He even climbed down safely.

 He wanted me to take his picture.  Lucky for him, my camera is generally pretty close to me.

 We ran a few little errands for an hour after our meeting and ate some lunch before I put Abby down for a nap and made Vincent lay down too.  It didn’t take long for him to fall asleep.

He didn’t want to sleep in his bed because he keeps imagining that there are “invisible bugs” in there.  He doesn’t have any bites and I haven’t seen any.  I think he just has an over-active imagination.  He still sleeps there at nighttime.  It’s not the blankets because we change those often.
Any suggestions?

I worked on a tentative schedule for preschool while they slept for an hour (and awhile longer).  The girls walked home from school which was great.  They are loving their classes.
I took these ones after school on their first day.

I took a few of a friend’s kids for her too and the three younger siblings wanted their picture taken while I was at it.  Vincent was born just a week before the girl in the middle.
Elizabeth walked to our house yesterday with the oldest of my friend so they could hang out for a bit.  They like video games.

I made some great bacon beans and rice for dinner that smelled delicious all day long (and helped to cover up the burned toast smell from breakfast.)
2 responses to “Hanging Around

  1. Mary says:

    Good thing you have a good Zoom Feature too. Very Scary for G-ma. Nice to have friends to hang out with.

  2. Jemmett Clan says:

    How fun!! Hope the preschool all works out (not that it won't). I wonder if Vincent could make a "bug catcher" of some kind or you could buy one to hang in his room so it will catch the bugs and they will stay away from him?!?! That was my first thought. Good luck!!!! (At least he took a nap too)!!

What do you think?

