Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Wednesday wheeling

on May 15, 2013

Like usual, the kids and I went outside Wednesday evening.  I walked while they rode bikes, trikes, and scooters.  We just went a little over a mile because a few kids needed a bathroom break, but it was still nice.  I only wish it translated into going right to sleep…

Abby riding along with Vincent on his trike with their semi matching helmets.  I had Elizabeth get them ready and Abby’s bunny slipped out the door with her.  It even made it back with her.

1305140001

Olivia, Elizabeth, and Vincent waiting for us to catch up.

1305140005

Our neighbor friend joined us on the walk.  She brought a tiny ride on toy that uses a track for a rollercoaster, like this.  It was hers when she was little and has been at her grandma’s house.  Even though she’s nearly 11, she still wanted to use it, but ended up letting Abby use it and she pushed her for most of the mile.  Abby thinks she’s pretty hot stuff being pushed around like royalty and anytime our neighbor would stop pushing her, she’d call her name and the friend would help her again.

1305140003

 

Olivia, our bike rider extraordinaire.

1305140007

We came home and had popsicles and the kids used the rollercoaster track in our yard with the ride on toy.

20130515_1040

Earlier in the day Wednesday Vincent had preschool, so Abby and I went to visit my Grandma Zora.  Abby played with the Happy Mother’s Day balloon Grandma had and we visited.  Abby sang her a few little songs and talked nice with her too.  Grandma told me that if she had the internet, she’d never get anything done because she’d be busy reading her grandchildren’s blogs all day. I think she NEEDS the internet.  She doesn’t need to get stuff done now, does she?  When Abby and I left, Grandma knocked on the window when we were outside and waved to us.  I told Abby to wave with both hands (like my grandma always did with us when we left her house) and then my cute grandma used both hands too.  She’s so sweet.  I want to remember that image forever of her in the window waving with both hands.

American Idol is nearly done for another year.  I think this is the first time that I’ve been rooting for one person pretty much the whole time and they are in the finals.  Go Candice!

2 responses to “Wednesday wheeling

  1. Mary C in WA says:

    I can see Grandpa waving from the window still in my head. Reading this makes me miss that tonight. Thanks for being so faithful in visiting.

  2. Tina says:

    I always wonder why our boys are hyped up after a walk, and then I realize we didnt let them walk themselves for enough of it. Now we make sure they hoof it for a good chunk in the middle of the walk to get the energy out. Now I need to help Derek get away from riding his bike as soon as I let him out from our bike rides!

    Brant

What do you think?

