Ransom Family

Random Ramblings and Happenings

Thanksgiving

on December 2, 2013

 

 

 

 

Had to have our annual family pictures taken at Thanksgiving.  I like to have them done then so I can use them for our Christmas cards.

This year we went to Walla Walla to eat with my parents and brother’s family (after I worked until almost 2am the night before setting up for the big sales.)  Then we went to Kennewick for dessert with Andy’s family and plenty of visiting.

I love these cute kids!  I think they all look distinctly different, but are obviously siblings.

 

 

2013_11280046

Andy wiped faces before the picture while I showed my dad which button to push on my camera.  Are they ready?

2013_11280013

Here’s a good one!  Happy Thanksgiving!

2013_11280020

My mom told the kids to do a jumping picture.  They weren’t very good at it.  Grandpa Paul tried to help them.

2013_11280029

 

We love this time of year when we can spend so much time with our family and friends.  It’s really the highlight of our holidays.

We were lucky to have several former regular game night friends (and spouses) over to play games Saturday night.  We love that we are a stop on their trip home to see their families.

I spent Friday from noon until after midnight at work again, but usually only work a few nights a week.  I like it so far.  It’s working out pretty well.  I hope I’m doing alright.  I want to keep working there.

And back to regular life filled with helping friends in our ward, getting kids where they need to go, helping in the class and PTA, dinners, laundry (actually this is done-shocking right?), and maybe I’ll be able to finally finish a book before I have to take it back to the library.  Oh, and it’s the Ransom Made Design Christmas Event this weekend too!  Phew!  Good thing I’m pretty organized and can hold such a full plate.

One response to “Thanksgiving

  1. Mary C in WA says:

    I’m glad to have had at least two of our children’s families with us o Thanksgiving. 2 out of 6 is better than eating all alone, right? Nice that working is going so well. I know you are busy without working so fitting it all in is bound to be a bit harder.

What do you think?

